Review: LITTLE BROTHER by Cory Doctorow

Little BrotherLittle Brother by Cory Doctorow
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like the book’s concept and characters, but politics overwhelms the story in places. I tend to agree with Doctorow’s politics, but when he “broke the wall” in a few places I became more aware of dogma than drama.

If you’re thinking about using this with students, please be aware of some mild sexuality and profanity.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: LITTLE BROTHER by Cory Doctorow

  1. readingteach says:

    I’m so glad to read your review! I felt much the same way. The “techie” parts of it drug out for me and I found myself terribly bored. I really wanted to like the book given all the praise I had heard. If I read it again, I would just read the parts that actually pertain to the plot. I think I would like it a lot more that way 🙂

    Teresa

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Books for 2011 | What's Not Wrong?

Leave a Reply

